Immaculate Heart of Mary School
                                  Christ is the reason for this school


2015-2016 School Year Awards

President's Award for Educational Excellence - Recognizes and honors those students who have achieved high academic goals by their hard work and dedication to learning.  They maintained a 3.5 average and scored high in Math and/or Reading on the Terra Nova tests.  These students receive certificates signed by the U.S. President and pins inscribed with the Presidential Seal.

2015-2016 Recipients:
 Catherine Baldyga, Olivia DuBois, Matthew Lee,
                                          Juliana Najjar, Michael Serafin, Anthony Xavier

Patricia Ann Smithling Award - Presented to the student in Grade K - 7, nominated by the faculty, determined by the Smithling family in consultation with the Principal.  This award recognizes the student working to the best of his/her ability, who demonstrates a love of learning, creativity, a desire to improve, and exhibits a love towards others, a gentleness of spirit and an awareness of the needs of others.  This student receives a $500 monetary award.

2015-2016 Recipeint: Gavin Sullivan

The award is named after a beautiful young teacher who possessed these qualities.  The name will be added to the list of those special people who have honored Mrs. Smithling's memory since 1991.